Skip to main content

Frenship ISD

Mobile Menu Toggle

Frenship ISD Recognizes Staff at Annual Appreciation Banquet

Frenship staff and administration gathered for a special celebration of the true dedication and commitment of the individuals that make Frenship ISD what it is – a wonderful school and community to be a part of. Service pin recipients, Support Professionals of the Year, Rookie Teachers of the Year, Teachers of the Year and Retirees of the District were honored at the annual Staff Appreciation Banquet in the Red Raider Ballroom at Texas Tech University.
Additionally, three teachers were selected as the district winners for Elementary Teacher of the Year, Secondary Teacher of the Year, and Rookie of the Year. The two Teachers of the Year will represent Frenship as they compete for the Region 17 Teacher of the Year title. 
District Elementary Teacher of the Year: Tara Espindola, Upland Heights Elementary
District Secondary Teacher of the Year: Amy Carper, Heritage Middle School
District Rookie of the Year: Jana Jones, Frenship Middle School
20 Years of Service: 
Shayne Bowen, PIEMS
Rhonda Dillard, Human Resources
Daylene Koch, Bennett Elementary
Brenda Montoya, Willow Bend Elementary
Elisha Reese, Frenship High School
Elizabeth Sandercox, Frenship High School
Michelle Traylor, Technology 
Jared Kitchens, Crestview Elementary
Bob Williams, Maintenance 
25 Years of Service:
Laura Buchanan, Westwind Elementary
Carol Kidd, Legacy Elementary
Mary McNeill, Oak Ridge
Calvin Korab, Frenship High School
30 Years of Service
Robin Lawrence, Legacy Elementary
Vicki Wyly, Special Education 
Monserrat Avitia, Custodial Department
Michelle Baker, Westwind Elementary
Leslie Brewer, Heritage Middle School
Tracey Colburn, Special Education
Nancy Carleton, Athletic Department
Pam Cole, North Ridge Elementary 
Sonia Comacho, Terra Vista Middle School
Georgia Crume, Upland Heights Elementary
Dawn Fahrlender, Heritage Middle School
Kim Giles, Frenship High School
Deborah Hardy, Frenship High School
Keely Jordan, Bennett Elementary
Tammy Ledbetter, Oak Ridge Elementary
Margie Limmer, Oak Ridge Elementary
Kent Lytle, Maintenance Department
Dan McDonald, Frenship High School
Karen Moorhead, Legacy Elementary 
Shelly Reid, Upland Heights Elementary
Kelly Reid, Frenship Middle School
James Robertson, Terra Vista Middle School
Angela Robinson, Oak Ridge Elementary
Elizabeth Sandercox, Frenship High School
Honey Segrist, Bennett Elementary
Tim Williams, Business Office
Cindy Wisian, Business Office
Vicki Wyly, Special Education
Josefina Contreras, Custodial Department
Campus Support Professionals of the Year:
Janice Horton, Bennett Elementary
Michelle Bollier, Crestview Elementary 
Ashley Rainwater, Legacy Elementary
Bridget Turner, North Ridge Elementary
Lindsey Moore, Oak Ridge Elementary
Jill Serrano, Upland Heights Elementary
Jessica Medrano, Westwind Elementary
Maria Leyva, Willow Bend Elementary
Brandon Moss, Frenship Middle School
Christina Miller, Heritage Middle School
Emily Gordon, Terra Vista Middle School
Imelda Torres, Ninth Grade Center
Christina Araiza, Frenship High School
Keith McCarty, Reese Education Center
Lindy Long, Casey Administration Building
Campus Rookies of the Year:
Jessica Gross, Bennett Elementary
Anna Gary, Legacy Elementary
Mary Hodges, North Ridge Elementary
Kristi Garcia, Upland Heights Elementary
Brooke Jones, Westwind Elementary
Kim DeWit, Willow Bend Elementary
Jana Jones, Frenship Middle School
Nolan Duzan, Heritage Middle School
Kristen Kirpatrick, Terra Vista Middle School
Katie Gressett, Ninth Grade Center
Braxton Thorne, Frenship High School
Campus Teachers of the Year:
Lucinda Cadavid, Bennett Elementary
Nicole Alderson, Crestview Elementary 
Hannah Dimmick, Legacy Elementary
Amy Sherrill, North Ridge Elementary
Elizabeth Stone, Oak Ridge Elementary
Tara Espindola, Upland Heights Elementary
Julie Ackerman, Westwind Elementary
Elisa Gonzales, Willow Bend Elementary
RoAnn Miller, Frenship Middle School
Amy Carper, Heritage Middle School
Dallas Lyons, Terra Vista Middle School
Tyler Heffington, Ninth Grade Center
Abby Freo, Frenship High School
Sara Hays, Reese Education Center