Skip to main content

Frenship ISD

Mobile Menu Toggle

Frenship Football: District 2 6A All-District Team

Friendship Football Head Coach, Jay Northcutt said at the end of the season he nominated athletes and those nominations are voted for by head coaches across District 2 6A.


Being selected as an All-District player is great honor, because even though football is a team sport, it means that coaches from other teams recognized the individual performances of those athletes throughout the year and the positive impact they had on their team,” Northcutt said.


Northcutt said he is proud of how his team handled this unprecedented season.


“Our athletes did a fantastic job dealing with and adjusting to the COVID regulations,” Northcutt said. “Overall, we were just grateful for the opportunity to play our season all the way through. The biggest asset we have at Frenship is the commitment level of our athletes and their drive for success. This is what makes Frenship a great place!”


Second Team Offense


RB William Bayouth, Senior

FB Taija Smith, Junior

WR Klein Coker, Senior

WR Carson Miller, Senior

OG Isaiah Kema, Sophomore


Second Team Defense


CB Brooks Hocutt, Junior

S Stefano Sanchez, Senior


Honorable Mention


WR Andrew Braddock, Junior

OL Tye Johnson, Senior

OL Karson Jones, Junior

LB Tristin Laughlin, Senior

LB Jake Gilbert, Senior

DB Brady Wolfe, Senior

OL Kaden Meier, Junior

K John Olivarez, Junior

DL David Kirkpatrick, Senior

DL Alex Briggs, Senior

DL Trace Buchanan, Senior

DB Coldon Kiser, Junior

DB Kyle McCormick, Junior

Published Print