Skip to main content

Frenship ISD

Mobile Menu Toggle

100 Frenship High School Band Students Make All-Region Band

Each year the Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA) hosts a state-wide audition to celebrate the top performers in the state. This process starts with an audition at the regional level in each of the 33 regions, with students who place in the top of their instrumental sections advancing to the Area level of auditions.  

Across the state, there are eight Areas. During these auditions, students who rank at the top in their respective instrumental sections qualify for the TMEA Texas All-State Band. This represents the highest individual honor a Texas high school musician can achieve.

All Texas students receive the same audition music in July. With assistance from band directors and private instructors, they diligently practice to master their music before the series of auditions.

Last Saturday, Frenship High School students competed in the region audition. To celebrate the success of all those who place at the top of their sections, the TMEA Region 16 organization hosts an All-Region Band Clinic and Concert. All the students in Region16 who make the band gather for rehearsals over the course of a day and a half, followed by a concert performance for the public.  

This concert showcases the talents of all the top performers in the region and allows the students to benefit from the teaching and mentorship of renowned conductors who direct the various bands. This concert will be hosted by the Frenship Band in the Performing Arts Center on Friday, December 8. Three All-Region Bands will perform that evening. 

The Frenship High School Band had 100 students earn spots in the Region 16 All-Region Band, making up 41% of the entire band. Which was more students making the All-Region Band than any other school in the region. The next closest school was Lubbock-Cooper with around 45 students earning a spot.  

Scott Carter, Frenship High School Director of Bands, stated that “This is a testament to the work ethic of our students who are tenacious in their pursuit of excellence, as well as the great teaching of our combined instrumental faculty,” said Carter. “We are so proud of our students for working hard and growing into better musicians by participating in the TMEA audition process. We look forward to the audition in January for those who advanced to Area.” 

Out of the 100 all-region students, Frenship had 60 of them advance to the Area level. They will compete at the TMEA Area A Auditions on January 8, 2024, at Odessa Permian High School. 

Below are all the Frenship Band students who made the All-Region Band.  

Jaila Abdullah   Issac Deleon   JT Martinez
Izaac Aguirre-Vaquera   Owen Demaray   Braden McGill
Avry Ahedo   Daniel Dominy   Madison Moreno
Kianah Aldaco   Abigail Duncan   Aedan Murry
Brady Allen   Alexander Duncan   Keylee Nance
Lani Allen   Tristan Duran   Sreekovsheek Nathan
Emma Anselm   Karson Eleuterius   Travis Nelson
Cayden Arvizu   Nikolas Encinias   Taylon Nguyen
Leylah Benitez   David Felan   Bryson Owens
Saif Bernstein   Bridget Fisher   Jordan Padilla
Elijah Bilbo   Isabelle Flores   Emerie Pharr
Lula Biondi   Jacob Fout   Joshua Polly
Kiera Blake   Jordan Gallegos   Izabella Ramirez
Thomas Blevins   Kritika Gautam   Richard Reyes
Sean Bobb   Holden Gray   Giancarlo Rivera-Melendez
Theodore Bordeos   Campbell Greenlees   Mikayla Roberts
Slade Brooks   Christopher Harkins   Miguel Rocha
Kasen Brunson   Charisma Hile   Gracie Salazar
Addyson Buescher   Ellee Hill   Diego Salyer
Rachel Burgos   Jacel Hollowell   Hunter Silva
Jayden Butt   Reagan Horst   Benjamin Teel
Lily Cantu   Hayden Ivie   Ryker Trantham
Emma Carter   Grayson Jenkins   Jake Tubbs
Kristian Castillo   Braedon Kennedy   Chinonso Uche-Eboh
Xavier Castillo   Kylin Kerr   Natalie Vasquez
Julian Cervantes   Brady Kopecky   Christopher Vinson
Jameelah Coppage   Ricky Lara   Braden Weber
Mason Cox   Jeremiah Lawas   Jack White
Miles Cox   Jacob Lawrence   Sarah Winfree
Taylor Craft   Zach Lawrence   Taylor Wollenburg
Julian Cruce   Chloe Lester   Logan Woods
Paxton Daniel   Tristan Llanas   Thomas Wylie
Ryder Day   Noah Luna   Lucas Young
      Michael Maddox